Board Information

The Linn County ECI Board has responsibility for setting the policies and conducting the business of the local ECI area per legislative intent. At a minimum the Board shall include membership from Education, Health, Human Services, Business and Faith interests and at least one Parent, Grandparent or Guardian of a child prenatal through age five. No persons with a financial relationship to Linn County ECI can be offered membership. The Board seeks to be gender balanced and reflect the diversity of the local ECI area. Interested persons are invited to submit a Board Member application for consideration.

ECI Board Member Application (PDF)

Linn County Early Childhood Iowa Governance Board

Name Affiliation
Dr. Richard Barrett Mt. Mercy University
Linda Bigley Community Volunteer
Tara Carrera-Bauer, Secretary Cedar Rapids Public Library
Wyatt Dagit UnityPoint Hospital Chaplain
Tricia Kitzmann, Chair-Elect Linn County Public Health
Karen Lewis, Chair Business Representative
Dan Louzek Abbe Mental Health Center
Dr. Caroline Moniza Mercy Medical Center
Patrick Munyakazi Associate Pastor
Andrea Rogers ACCEL Group
Ben Rogers Elected, Board of Supervisors
John Rogers Community Volunteer
Connie Rutz Community Volunteer
Chris Scheldrup Attorney
Nancy Scheumann UnityPoint Child Protection Center
Colonel John Stuelke Linn County Sheriff's Office
Drew Westberg Coe College
Jasmine Wu Community Volunteer


The Linn County Early Childhood Iowa Governance Board meets from 3:30-4:30 pm on the fourth Tuesday of the month except in July and December. All Board meetings are open to the public. Meetings are held at Linn County Community Services Building, 1240 26th Avenue Court S.W., Cedar Rapids, IA 52404.

ECI Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes